The Recycling Zone

The Recycling Zone is the County-run recycling facility that is open to all Dakota County residents. This facility provides recycling and disposal opportunities for items such as curbside recyclable (can, cardboard, paper, etc.), electronics, scrap metal, paint, household hazardous waste and other items that should not be disposed of in the trash. For more information on hours and accepted items please visit The Recycling Zone website. The Recycling Zone is located at 3365 Dodd Road in Eagan. 

Small businesses have an opportunity to utilize The Recycling Zone resources as well. Small businesses can sign up to drop off hazardous waste, electronics, fluorescent bulbs and batteries through The Recycling Zone's Very Small Quantity Generator Program. Please visit Dakota County's For Businesses page for more information.