Candidates for IGH Mayor & City Council

The following is a list of candidates who have filed for the offices of Mayor and City Council. For more information, visit the Minnesota Secretary of State's Website.


  • Brenda Dietrich
  • Rosemary Piekarski Krech

City Council

  • Jennifer Beck-Brown
  • Kathy Fischer
  • Tony Scales
  • Mary T'Kach

To view videos for each candidate profile and watch the Candidate Forum, visit

The following offices will be elected:

  • Mayor (two-year term)
  • Two Councilpersons (four-year terms)

The upcoming election dates for the open offices are:

  • General Election: Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2022