Mayor & Council

NameContactTerm Expiration
Mayor Dietrich_blue backgroundMayor Brenda Dietrich
Voicemail: 651-450-2503
Dec. 31, 2024
SGliva_Headshot_tcupSue Gliva
Voicemail: 651-450-2506
Dec. 31, 2024
Murphy_Headshot_tcupJohn MurphyVoicemail: 651-450-2507
Dec. 31, 2024
TScales_Headshot_bluebackground_UPDATEDTony ScalesVoicemail: 651-450-2504
Dec. 31, 2026
TKach_Headshot_bluebackground_UPDATEDMary T'KachVoicemail: 651-450-2505
Dec. 31, 2026


The City Council meets on the second and fourth Mondays of every month at 6 p.m. unless otherwise noted at Inver Grove Heights City Hall.

Members of the public who wish to speak to an agenda item may do so, upon the recognition of the mayor. There is a public comment period for items not on the agenda at the beginning of most meetings, or you may send an online question or comment

Agendas, Packets & Minutes

Agendas are typically posted on the website on the Thursday before the Monday meeting. Minutes of the meetings are recorded and are available following council approval. 

Meetings are cablecast live on Town Square Television Channel 19 to cable subscribers and Streamed live.

Council’s Representation on Committees & Boards

It’s important for the City Council to stay connected and provide support and perspective on committees and boards throughout our area.  Below are committees and boards that Councilmembers are assigned to or volunteer for annually:

Dakota 911 Board of Directors – Councilmember John Murphy

Dakota Broadband BoardCouncilmember Mary T'Kach

IGH Fire Relief Association Board of Directors –  Councilmember Sue Gliva

Dakota County Mayor/Managers Group – Mayor Brenda Dietrich

Municipal Legislative Commission – Mayor Brenda Dietrich

NDCTV – Cable Commission Board Councilmember Mary T'Kach and Citizen Representative Regina Barr

River Heights Chamber of Commerce, Local IssuesCouncilmember Sue Gliva and Councilmember Tony Scales

Yellow Ribbon CommitteeCouncilmember Tony Scales