Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is a nine-member citizen commission appointed by the City Council to review land use issues, citizen requests for planning action and to develop long range land use plans.


Meetings are usually held the first and third Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m. in City Hall Council Chambers, 8150 Barbara Avenue.

Meetings are televised:

  • LIVE: First & Third Tuesdays of the month at 7 p.m. – Channel 15/859 HD
  • Replays: Saturday following the meeting at noon & 6 p.m. – Channel 18/798 HD

Meetings are also live-streamed on Town Square Television

The public is encouraged to attend and is able to address the commission during any public hearings. This input becomes part of the public record and along with the commission's recommendation, will be used by the City Council to reach a decision.


NameFirst TermTerm Expiration
Aida Schaefer20232024 (Filling 1-Year Vacancy)
Robert Heidenreich20202024
Elizabeth Niemioja20152024
Trisha Presley20232025 (Filling 2-Year Vacancy)
Jonathan Weber20162025
Dennis Wipperman20042025
Jason Teiken20232026
Lance Twedt20232026
Scott Clancy20202026

Members are appointed for three-year terms expiring in May of that year.

Minutes & Agendas

Agendas are generally available the Friday before the scheduled Planning Commission meeting, and minutes are generally available after the following months meeting.

View agendas and minutes.

November 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2

There are no published events in current month.

View All Events